Preserving "A Fair Chance For a Free People" - Karl E. Mundt


RG 1 - Departmental Files - Transportation 1950-1972
5 Hollinger documents boxes (#229-233)

This short file features Senator Karl Mundt as liaison and source of information for constituents and South Dakota state government offices with the United States Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, Bureau of Public Roads, Department of Commerce, and Federal Aviation Administration.

These years saw much development of the St. Lawrence Seaway, Mount Rushmore, the interstate highway system, and the nation's airports and significant changes in railroad traffic. I-90 and I-29 were constructed in South Dakota during these years.

Anders, Dowell H.
Boe, Nils A.
Bow, Frank Townsend
Boyd, Alan Stephenson
Cross, Bert S.
Farrar, Frank Leroy
Hodges, Luther Hartwell, Jr.
Kayne, Victor J.
Kneip, Richard Francis
Volpe, John Anthony

Butler National Corporation
Commerce, Department of
Farm Vehicle Regulations
Federal Airport Act
Federal Aviation Agency (Administration)
Federal Highway Administration
Foreign Relations, Committee on
Foreign Relations, Council on
Highway Beautification
Interstate 90
Metro Plan (System)
Motor Carrier Safety Regulations
Motor Vehicle Safety
Mount Rushmore
National Highway Safety Bureau Standards
Public Roads, Bureau of
Railroad Passenger Service
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
United States Coast Guard    

More items are available. Please contact the Archives.
SD State Seal

© Karl E. Mundt Historical & Educational Foundation and Archives, All rights reserved. Karl Mundt Library and Learning Commons
Dakota State University
820 N. Washington, Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-5203