Preserving "A Fair Chance For a Free People" - Karl E. Mundt


RG XI Patronage - General 1952-1972
25 Hollinger document boxes (#1353-1378)

Requests for Senator Mundt's help run the gamut of diversity from summer jobs to White House appointments. The Senator was always courteously attentive to these requests even when he could not help the constituent. Requests are grouped chronologically and then alphabetically. Box 1378, File Folder 5 relates to "Mundt length of service". The Senator lists what he regards as the most significant events of his career.

Adam, Thomas C.
Adams, Samuel P.
Albert, Alvin L.
Alcorn, Meade
Allott, Gordon Llewellyn
Beatty, George
Beck, Axel J.
Berry, Gregg Earl
Berry, Robert
Bober, Sam H.
Boggs, James Caleb
Brakke, Andrew D.
Carpenter, Kenneth
Case, Francis Higbee
Cosgrove, F. N. "Denny"
Dake, Charles P.
Doherty, C. L. "Roy"
Flesner, Ruth
Garnett, W. Leslie
Gunderson, Barbara
Hall, Leonard Wood
Hoseck, Camron Doyal
Johnson, Arthur R.
Leedom, Boyd S.
McGovern, George Stanley
Miller, A. C.
Nixon, Richard Milhous
Odell, Luther J.
Ruddy, Robert
Ruhmann, Ludovit George
Sheridan, Henry E.
Simpson, Milward Lee
Weide, Errol A.
Worthy, William Jr.
Young, Milton Ruben

Agricultural Stabilization & Conservation Service
Deputy-U.S. Marshall
Farm Credit Administration
Farm Home Administration
Federal Crop Insurance Corporation
Federal Home Administration
Freedom Academy
Freedom Commission
National Labor Relations Board
South Dakota Federal Judge
South Dakota Small Business Administration

More items are available. Please contact the Archives.
SD State Seal

© Karl E. Mundt Historical & Educational Foundation and Archives, All rights reserved. Karl Mundt Library and Learning Commons
Dakota State University
820 N. Washington, Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-5203