Preserving "A Fair Chance For a Free People" - Karl E. Mundt

Labor and Public Welfare

RG III Legislation - Labor and Public Welfare 1949-1965
28 Hollinger document boxes (#627-654)

The usual file contents concern wage and hour legislation such as the Taft-Hartley Act and the Fair Labor Standards Act, Federal Aid to Education, Minimum Wage Act, railroad retirement, Manpower Development, Sears Roebuck Foundation Medical Center, and Universal Health Insurance, The Education Subcommittee series, the Subcommittee on Health series, the miscellaneous series, the National Right to Work series, and the Taft-Hartley series have copies of legislation, newspaper clippings, letters, postcards, South Dakota school statistics, health statistics, and correspondence. This file, especially, shows Senator Mundt's careful study of legislation before voting.

Bennett, Wallace Foster
Bierring, Walter L.
Blatnik, John Anton
Boe, Nils A.
Boggs, James Caleb
Brewster, Daniel Baugh
Bridges, Styles
Buckley, Charles Anthony
Burger, George J.
Byrd, Harry Flood
Byrd, Robert Carlyle
Case, Francis Higbee
Celebrezze, Anthony J.
Clark, Joseph Sill
Cohen, Wilbur Joseph
Daniels, Dominick Vincent
Dirksen, Everett McKinley
Dodd, Thomas Joseph
Dominick, Peter Hoyt
Douglas, Paul Howard
Eastland, James Oliver
Eisenhower, Dwight D.
Ellis, Otis H.
Frelinghuysen, Peter (Hood Ballantine, Jr.)
Fulbright, J. William (James)
Goldwater, Barry Morris
Goodell, Charles Ellsworth
Green, Edith S.
Griffin, Robert Paul
Gruening, Ernest
Gubbrud, Archie
Hagen, Harlan Francis
Hardy, Clyde Thomas
Hays, Brooks
Hill, Joseph Lister
Holland, Spessard Lindsey
Javits, Jacob Koppel
Johnson, Lyndon Baines
Keating, Kenneth Barnard
Kennedy, John Fitzgerald
Kennedy, Miles D.
Kennedy, Robert F. (Francis)
Kitchell, Denison
Kneip, Richard Francis
Knowland, William Fife
Lewis, Fulton, Jr.
McClellan, John Little
McFarlin, Clyde
McGovern, George Stanley
McKneally, Martin Boswell
Meany, George
Montoya, Joseph Manuel
Morse, Wayne Lyman
Moss, Frank Edward
Murphy, Emmett J.
Murphy, George Lloyd
Murrow, Edward R.
Muskie, Edmund Sixtus
Nelson, Gaylord Anton
Olson, Stanley William
Pell, Claiborne de Borda
Potter, Charles Edward
Powell, Adam Clayton, Jr.
Reuther, Walter
Ribicoff, Abraham A.
Richberg, Donald R.
Saltonstall, Leverett
Taft, Robert A., Jr.
Thompson, Frank, Jr.
Thurmond, Strom
Tobin, Maurice J.
Tower, John Gordon
Trice, J. Mark
Tydings, Joseph Davies
Wiley, Alexander
Wright, Richard W.
Yarborough, Ralph Webster
Yaukey, J.V.

Aging, Committee on
American Federation of Labor
Education and Science
Education, Office of
Education, Subcommittee on
Elementary and Secondary Education Act
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Fair Labor Standards Act
Government Research, Subcommittee on
Health, Education & Welfare, Department of
Health, Subcommittee on
Kohler Company
Labor and Public Welfare, Committee on
Labor, Department of
Labor Relations Act
Landrum-Griffin Act
Manpower Development & Training Act
Minimum Wage
National Defense Education Act
National Labor-Management Foundation
National Right to Work Committee
Public Works Committee
Sears Roebuck Foundation Medical Center
Taft-Hartley Act
Universal Health Insurance   

More items are available. Please contact the Archives.
SD State Seal

© Karl E. Mundt Historical & Educational Foundation and Archives, All rights reserved. Karl Mundt Library and Learning Commons
Dakota State University
820 N. Washington, Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-5203