Preserving "A Fair Chance For a Free People" - Karl E. Mundt


RG III Legislation - Commerce 1949-1972
7 Hollinger documents boxes (#411-417)

As a member of the Senate Appropriations Committee from 1953-1972 Senator Mundt wielded much influence in the funding of government projects. Mundt watched the Senate Commerce Committee and advised very closely in the days of S. 1197 and S. 1089 when Jimmy Hoffa was seeking to monopolize commercial traffic in the U.S.A. with a national alliance between the Teamsters, Maritime, and Longshoremen's Union.

Bennett, Wallace Foster
Boe, Nils A.
Brooke, Edward William
Burdick, Quentin Northrop
Byrd, Harry Flood
Collier, Robert Arthur
Farrar, Frank Leroy
Goldwater, Barry Morris
Gubbrud, Archie
Gurney, (John) Chan (dler)
Hart, Philip Aloysius
Hayden, Carl Trumble
Hickenlooper, Bourke Blakemore
Holland, Spessard Lindsey
Johnson, Lyndon Baines
Keating, Kenneth Barnard
Kefauver, Carey Estes
Kneip, Richard Francis
Kuchel, Thomas Henry
Lipscomb, Glenard Paul
Magnuson, Warren Grant
Metcalf, Lee
Nelson, Robert Alfred
Newman, Martin H.
Pinkney, James Faulkner
Price, Robert Dale
Rivers, L. Mendel (Lucius)
Rogers, Paul Grant
Stanton, Frank
Stevens, Robert T.
Tower, John Gordon

Commerce, Department of
East-West Trade
Export Control Act
Federal Communications Commission
Federal Highway Act
Firearms Control
Food and Drug Administration
Foreign Aid
Missouri River Valley Project
Motor Carrier Exemption Act
Qualitiy Stabilization Bill
South Dakota Aeronautics Commission
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission
Transportation, Department of
Weather Modification

More items are available. Please contact the Archives.
SD State Seal

© Karl E. Mundt Historical & Educational Foundation and Archives, All rights reserved. Karl Mundt Library and Learning Commons
Dakota State University
820 N. Washington, Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-5203