Preserving "A Fair Chance For a Free People" - Karl E. Mundt


RG I Departmental Files - Agriculture 1939-1972
50 Hollinger document boxes (#1 - 50)

This extensive file reflects Senator Karl Mundt's legislative efforts for America's farmers.

He was sensitive to the never ending struggle between urban and rural members of Congress and was always convinced that farm prosperity is essential to national prosperity.

This file and all later files contain correspondence, resolutions, reports, newspaper clippings, telegrams, speeches, cartoons, maps, petitions, hearings, statistics, pamphlets, proposals, statements, news releases, surveys, and minutes of meetings. The kind of copy are originals, carbon copies, and xerox copies - typed and handwritten. Correspondence in this file was with the Secretaries of Agriculture 1939-1972, Congressional colleagues and constituents.

Abdnor, James
Adams, Sherman
Allott, Gordon Llewellyn
Aspinall, Wayne N.
BeLieu, Kenneth Eugene
Benson, Ezra Taft
Berry, Ellis Yarnal "E.Y."
Boe, Nils A.
Brannan, Charles F.
Butz, Earl Lauer
Case, Francis Higbee
Chotiner, Murray M.
Curtis, Carl Thomas
Dillon, C. Douglas (Clarence)
Dirksen, Everett McKinley
Dole, Robert Joseph
Eisenhower, Dwight D.
Farrar, Frank Leroy
Foss, Joseph J.
Fowler, Henry H.
Freeman, Orville Lothrop
Goldwater, Barry Morris
Gubbrud, Archie
Hardin, Clifford Morris
Harlow, Bryce Nathaniel
Hendrickson, Roy F.
Herseth, Ralph Lars
Holland, Spessard Lindsey
Hruska, Roman Lee
Humphrey, Hubert Horatio, Jr.
Jackson, J.H.
Johnson, Lyndon Baines
Jorgenson, Lloyd
Kennedy, John Fitzgerald
Kneip, Richard Francis
Korologos, Tom Chris
Loriks, Emil
Lowdermilk, Walter C.
Manatos, Mike
McClellan, John Little
McGovern, George Stanley
McNamara, Robert Strange
Metcalf, Lee
Morton, Rogers Clark Ballard
Nelsen, Ancher
Nixon, Richard Milhous
Reifel, Benjamin "Ben"
Rusk, Dean
Russell, Richard Bervard, Jr.
Sawyer, Charles
Simpson, Milward L.
Stevens, Robert T.
Symington, Stuart
Talmadge, Herman Eugene
Thurmond, Strom
Timmons, William E.
Udall, Stewart Lee
Voelker, Stanley W.
Wickard, Claude Raymond
Williams, Simon
Wilson, Earl
Young, Milton Ruben

Agency for International Development
Agricultural Credit Service
Agricultural Economics, Bureau of
Agricultural Marketing Service
Agricultural Prices
Agricultural Research Service
Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Service
Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Service-Missouri
Agricultural Utilization, Research and Development
Agriculture-Economic Aspects
Agriculture-Geographic Breakdown and Budget Estimates
Black Hills Aerial Project
Black Hills National Forest
Census, Bureau of
Census, 1970
Chippewa National Forest
Commerce, Committee of
Commodity Credit Corporation
Commodity Stabilization Service
Commodity Stabilization Service-Grain Division
Commodity Stabilization Service-Livestock and Dairy
Comptroller General
Consumer and Marketing Service
Corps of Engineers
Cottonwood Cooperative Grazing District
Drought Relief
Economic Research Service
Emergency Livestock Feed Program
Environmental Protection Agency
Export Marketing Service
Extension Service
Farm Home Administration
Farmers Union
Federal Crop Insurance Corporation
Fish and Wildlife Service
Floods and Flood Control
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Food and Nutrition Service
Food for Peace Program
Foreign Agricultural Service
Foreign Currency Program
Foreign Trade
Forest Service
Grain Storage
Housing and Urban Development, Department of
Indian Claims Commission
Industrial use of Agricultural Products
Interior, Department of
Land Management, Bureau of
Meat Inspection
National Cooperatives Milk Producers Federation
National Farmers Union
National Rural Electrification Association Cooperatives
National Timber Industry
Newell Research Station
Northeastern Forest Experiment Station
Packers and Stockyard Act
Plum Island Investigation
Pollock-Herreid Irrigation Board
Price Supports
Production and Marketing Administration
Public Roads, Bureau of
Rocklin Manufacturing Company
Rocky Mountain Forest and Range Experiment Station
Rocky Mountain Region National Forest
Rural Development Service
Rural Electrification Administration
Rural Telephone Admintration
Science and Education
Silver Creek
Soil and Water Conservation Research
Soil Bank Program
Soil Conservation Service
South Dakota State College
State, Department of
Statistical Reporting Service
Sugar Beet Industry
Taos Pueblo Blue Lake Land Restoration
Tariff Commission
War Assets Administration
Watershed Protection Program
Weed Control
Wool Payment Program
Yates Amendment

More items are available. Please contact the Archives.
SD State Seal

© Karl E. Mundt Historical & Educational Foundation and Archives, All rights reserved. Karl Mundt Library and Learning Commons
Dakota State University
820 N. Washington, Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-5203